User Reviews

User Reviews

Outstanding app!

by Happy w/ Purchase, United States, November 1, 2014

This is one of my most-used apps. Intuitive interface, wonderful free content available. Thanks!

AMAZING!!!!! GET IT!!!!!!

by Andruha c, United States, October 31, 2014

Absolutely awesome app! I love it! They've thought of everything in it! They even respond to questions and suggestions promptly. Thank you!

This App ROCKS!

by Gamers aware ratin, United States, October 31, 2014

A library at your fingertips.

Life Changing

by VoyagerOneQ, United States, October 30, 2014

Amazing to have the best stories of all time at your fingertips……for free! A must download

Muuuuito bom

by Henrique (batata), Brazil, October 29, 2014

Olha, possui varias funções legais e uma grande variedade de bons audio-livros!

Bellissima

by Sigaro toscano, Italy, October 29, 2014

Ottima!

Quality

by Jill in Bend, United States, October 28, 2014

Outstanding quality. Very easy to use. The offering of Karin Savages readings are outstanding. Highly recommend this app to anyone who enjoys audiobooks. I particularly enjoy the readings of any particular novel by one author but there are numerous offerings.

Gooood

by Nicoolp, France, October 27, 2014

Parfait

It's changed my commute

by Phighkgxhkhhjkhgghjkx, United States, October 27, 2014

One of the best apps I've downloaded. Good selection of books that are read well. My wish list for the next update: a list of previously downloaded books (right now you can restore previous downloads but can't see them individually) and that all books save where in the chapter it was last stopped (some save and some don't)

Cookin audio!

by Long DistanceTraveler, United States, October 24, 2014

Good quality. Good selection. No buffering for me even traveling across country. PS "Shadow Magic" is a cute clever "quest" story with engaging plot twists and touches of humor!

War & Peace

by Husker5), United States, October 22, 2014

Great – enjoy the classics

De gran utilidad

by Joseglez, Spain, October 19, 2014

Es una gozada escuchar los libros clásicos en castellano

I really like this

by Nitr0verdose, Canada, October 18, 2014

I found out that I can work and listen at the same time. I even multi task when playing my video games. I've been listening to this for weeks and I have been getting so much multitasking done. I finally painted my house. It took me a few audiobooks but it was a lot more fun than listening to music.

Best purchase I have made in the App Store

by Unclemike0207, Canada, October 17, 2014

We'll worth the investment ant so many options to choose from

Great app!

by V novgorod! 859, United States, October 16, 2014

Great app! Many great books!

Super

by Tonikbabe, France, October 15, 2014

Chouette appli avec "marques pages" pour les livres en cours. Très pratique, bien fait.

Great app

by Kelister7, United States, October 14, 2014

Its full of classic novels which is what I love and everything's free! I usually use it to fall asleep and it works every time

Audiobooks

by J88dil, United States, October 13, 2014

Great app. Makes listening to long books easy!

Great from on the road

by RWSender, United States, October 13, 2014

Huge selection. Have found many new authors for me (listened to over 1500 books in last 30 years). Only the older ones are available. I use the Librevox catalog. Love being able to download straight to my iPhone.

Excelente

by Ordele, Brazil, October 12, 2014

Excelente, podemos fazer nossa leitura em qualquer momento. Muito bom o acervo.

❤️

by Poli.ana, Brazil, October 12, 2014

Excelente para ouvir no trânsito!

Seems to work well

by markimarku, Australia, October 11, 2014

Great for long drives. Huge and diverse collection

Génial

by Pallione22, France, October 11, 2014

Application très utile pour les mals voyants et bien entendu pour tous les autres aussi. Merci

Super

by Freluche27, France, October 11, 2014

Merci pour cette application qui nous renvoi dans les histoires que nous lisait nos maman

Amazing

by RachelLidstrom, United States, October 11, 2014

Such a great idea for my commute to work!

Fantastic

by Sergio Bastian, United States, October 11, 2014

Simply fantastic.

Buena

by Xicloxfull, Mexico, October 10, 2014

Pues sí tiene libros en español, no son muchos, no creo que pasen de 500 pero si apoyamos comprándola puede que agregue más en español, además que sirve si no tienes mucho tiempo libre

Audiobooks

by marygraceheying, United States, October 9, 2014

Very convenient. Love it.

Audiobook app that works

by Henrik1965, Sweden, October 6, 2014

This is a good App that works well. Use it!

Very nice app

by Dimiluvu, Greece, October 3, 2014

Keep adding features

Great App

by CD1Shafer, United States, October 2, 2014

I am disabled, so finding educational past times are important. This app functions well, and, the books available to listen to are awesome! Thanks for the great free audiobooks!

Nifty

by Sudburg, United States, October 2, 2014

Tsallright

Nice

by MLB,NHL, Canada, September 29, 2014

Best audio app out there!!!

Great app!

by Ravishing Richie, United States, September 25, 2014

This app offers tons of interesting books varying in different genres. The audio quality is clear and format that the books are downloaded are great. This has been very entertaining while on the road at work.

Love it

by Kadu510, United States, September 24, 2014

Simply the best!!!!!!!

Great!

by Michele H B, Spain, September 22, 2014

It works very well. I was already a fan of Librivox (free audiobooks by volunteer readers). Some of the readers are wonderful. This is a very easy way to access Librivox. I especially like the recommended readers. A wonderful way to enjoy the classics.

Excellent free books

by Wbw33, United States, September 22, 2014

Great app for finding free audiobooks. Love them on long car trips. I sort them by "Top Rated" and go from there.

Great app!

by Hanmixer, United States, September 22, 2014

I love it! I listen to free books from my favorite author all the time!

Love the books.

by Edwinvsorto, United States, September 22, 2014

I'm in college and it's very hard to sit down and enjoy a book. With this app I put on the headphones and run to the next class. Thanks go the the writers of the books in here for giving free access. Plus the best books are the ones read by the author.

Great App!

by ShackelMom, United States, September 21, 2014

We love listening to books as we drive, and this was the one we used.

SO FAR, IT'S GREAT!

by bro. RobW, United States, September 10, 2014

I'VE LISTENED TO SEVERAL EPISODES WHICH WERE FROM TWO DIFFERENT AUTHORS AND, SO FAR, I AM REALLY ENJOYING IT. SURE DO APPRECIATE THIS APP!

Entertainment on the run

by Geopelli, United States, September 2, 2014

Great app! Love to listen while I am on the running trail. I have listened to some great stories.

Very good selection

by savagebeast10, United States, September 1, 2014

Love audiobooks and this one is so easy to use.

Moby Dick, or The Whale

by Hibernuscamp, United States, August 30, 2014

Great selection of literature. Competent, entertaining readers. Occasional streaming glitches, but quite reliable. Wonderful service.

Excelente player

by Muri RJ, Brazil, August 28, 2014

A função de redução da velocidade do áudio é excelente, e muito útil para quem está estudando outras línguas. A função dormir também é ótima, enfim, minha única sugestão de melhoria seria se junto com o áudio aparecesse o texto na tela, para ir acompanhando a pronúncia das palavras.

AnotherJohnson

by Mizdamener, United States, August 25, 2014

I love this app. It it well worth the purchase price! So many wonderful books to listen to .

Pleasant surprise

by ysinred, United States, August 24, 2014

Great interface, language options and a big selection. Worth it!

Echt gut!

by Mang-Fred, Germany, August 23, 2014

Das schönste Librivox App mit einer Riesen Auswahl.

Amazing app

by M Malheiro, United Kingdom, August 23, 2014

Amazing way of "reading" some good classic books that otherwise have been missed. Listening is definitely a great way of saving time reading!

Books

by The chinny, United States, August 22, 2014

Great app

Great App, very useful

by Skidoorac3r, United States, August 20, 2014

This App is great, I have been able to learn a lot by just listening while doing other tasks. It helps make a boring job go by faster!

Hours of enjoyment

by Elcid98, United States, August 20, 2014

Very pleased with the app. I tried several before finding this one. Thanks!

Books that are enjoyable to listen too

by tumblecube, United States, August 17, 2014

I have had this ap for some time . Just decided to give it a try . I was very much surprised how many great books they have for me to listen to. I have told my friends about it. They agree with me Please keep those great books coming . I love to read but it is also very relaxing to listen to someone else reading them to me Thanks for such a great app

Books, books, books!

by Marinefuz, United States, August 16, 2014

Books, books, and more books! Not just any books good books may I say. Best kind app for someone that wants pass the time.

Allows the fastest playback of any audiobook app I've found

by idk217, United States, August 13, 2014

Listen faster! It's awesome.

Solid

by UFC SAM HOGER, United States, August 13, 2014

You will enjoy it:)

Bom

by Samaluf, Angola, August 9, 2014

Simplesmente espetacular.

Me encanta

by RocioAM, Spain, August 2, 2014

Muy útil para no perder la rutina de conocer grandes historias mientras conduces tu bici o el auto.

A most excellent app

by suncatchersal, United States, August 1, 2014

I have used this app for several months now in a variety of situations and have been completely satisfied with it. It has performed flawlessly on both a tablet and a phone and it always picks up right where I left off, whether in the car, at home, or anywhere. It has been a true pleasure to get acquainted and re-acquainted with great classic literature!

Easy to use

by Rib catcher, United States, August 1, 2014

Very easy to use. Very good selection of older and classic works. I would recommend it.

A great app

by PixieH, United Kingdom, July 31, 2014

If you love the classics this is the app for you

Great time killer

by favoritestatue7, Canada, July 29, 2014

Good

The best audio book app

by Jimilee417, United States, July 29, 2014

This is the best public domain audiobook app available. I went through quit a few until I finally found this one. Very well developed.

Einfach super ������

by Spacerose13, Germany, July 28, 2014

Schnell, unkompliziert, große und sehr interessante Auswahl an Büchern für groß und klein, gut vorgelesen und macht Spaß �� Kann ich jedem nur empfehlen ����

Karen Proctor

by KJP60, United Kingdom, July 28, 2014

Love this app. Wonderful!

Excellent

by Piddinghoe, United Kingdom, July 25, 2014

Excellent. Lots of choice

Ottima app per coloro che sn sempre in macchina

by DianaGraur, Italy, July 22, 2014

Finalmente un'app che mi intrattiene mentre guido.

Audiobooks

by BreakingMeUp, Sweden, July 22, 2014

Get it. Great books and good quality!

THE BEST APP.

by Fgjhffhu, United States, July 22, 2014

I have never received so much quality entertainment from one source before. Thank you for this app.

Goede app

by KlaasjeSevenster, Netherlands, July 20, 2014

De radio drama's van Jean Sherrard zijn geweldig. Alleen al hierom is deze app aan te bevelen.

Excellent

by Mom4321O, United States, July 20, 2014

An excellent app,especially considering the price. A few of the readers are not very good, but the vast majority do an excellent job.

Great app!

by Lgslimited, United States, July 20, 2014

One of the best apps out there!

Enjoyable

by Ro-ze, United States, July 19, 2014

I use it when I walk my dog and it has become part of what motivates me to go out on those hour long walks every day. There seems to be a good selection, variety of styles and genres. I've only listened to 3 so far but each of those were read by the author. Each author has their own style of reading, including background noises or changing their voice for each character, making it fun to listen to.

Audiobooks

by Russprof, United States, July 18, 2014

I don't know how I would get through a day without it. Wonderful for household jobs that occupy your hands but not your brain; the time just flies by. I've also enjoyed hearing lots of works I've wanted to read all my life but never could find sit-down time for. All the readers do a conscientious job, though the talent level does vary; some are really excellent for non-professionals.

Love this app

by Traveler282, United States, July 16, 2014

I'm a over the road truck driver. This app had given me hour after Hour of entertainment . I'v always Loved to read but my job and a limited Amount of time at home have all but Made it impossible for me to read a Book. This app brings books back into My life . I would like to thank librivox And all the volunteers as well as the Designers of this app for there time And for the gift of being able to Enjoy books again. Thank you all Greg moon Hohenwald Tennessee.

Best One I've Used

by Doskremer, United States, July 15, 2014

You can find other books depending on which app you get, but from a usability stand point it's definitely the best apps. Has a great search and filter function. Also has a timer so you can turn an audiobook off automagically. It has more books than most apps, you can add bookmarks. The search function lets you search by reader and for books with just one reader, which I LOVE! I've tried them all and this is the best out there for iPhone.

A marvellous app

by Studlyuk, United Kingdom, July 13, 2014

A great app, an awesome collection of classic audiobooks.

great app!

by Ebook Convert, Canada, July 12, 2014

great app, love the librivox books!

Super

by Kiko67, France, July 12, 2014

Appli géniale pour tous ceux qui veulent agrandir leur culture. Indispensable !

Great app

by DesertVet, United States, July 12, 2014

I am on my 15th book and I am hooked. The volume could be boosted but this app is fantastic.

Audiobooks

by Sho ken, Belgium, July 10, 2014

Zeer goede app Een goede aanvulling zou volgens mij zijn : franstalige boeken

Look forward to driving alone

by Smilingkim, Canada, July 10, 2014

With the audio books I look forward to road trips alone so I can listen to books I would never read myself!

The perfect app for a-book!

by Andjcocujab, Italy, July 10, 2014

Just the perfect app for audio books. Excellent readers and many many books!

All-Star App

by Kkavman, United States, July 10, 2014

My favorite all-time app. Easy to use. Vast library. Simple reliable downloads.

Mmhmm

by Mrsschoolcraft, United States, July 10, 2014

Awesome app! Love listening to these books!

Thanks

by Listener :), United States, July 10, 2014

I enjoy and appreciate the amazing variety of selections made available through this app. While I have favorites, most of the readers do a great job. Thanks. Mary G

The Best

by Robufor, United States, July 10, 2014

I have enjoyed the selection of books with this app more then any other I have tried

Excellent variety

by Fireflyz, United States, July 9, 2014

Excellent variety of stories, but the search process is clunky.

Enjoy listening while at work.

by Sgtrod64, United States, June 17, 2014

Underwood and Fitch, good story!

Best Deal Ever!

by USRunrigfan, United States, June 3, 2014

There is not a cheaper source of infinite entertainment available on the planet. I use this every single day. Easy to search and operate. Love it.

Thank you!!!!

by Jusruss, United States, April 11, 2014

I drive truck for a living, I am able to plug my iPhone into the truck radio and listen to great books. Presently I am listening to Jack London's " White Fang" all I can say is, THANK YOU.

Дуриловка

by S.D.23, Russia, March 28, 2014

Дуриловка

Wonderful

by darlynndar, United States, March 21, 2014

I have had this app for three months. It is wonderful. I have one compliant, I wish I could find a way to search for books. I haven't figure out how to but I'm still learning. Thy this app you have nothing to lose.

Thanks!

by Pringlek, United States, March 3, 2014

I use it constantly. Perfect for my needs.

Works great

by Audioaddiction, United States, February 25, 2014

I am a professional driver and could not survive without this app!!

The Cats Pajamas!

by SirCarlisle, United States, February 10, 2014

Absolutely fantastic. I've always used Libravox to read my books. And now I'm able to do that on the go! Thank you guys so much for this easy to use app! Could you make an iPad version?

I completely Love this :-)

by Grady Carter, United States, January 14, 2014

I am on the move much of the time, and being able to listen to so many classic books whenever I want is truly amazing… Thank you whoever made this app!!!!

This app is excellent

by lagans54, United States, January 3, 2014

We are joined at the hip. Go to listen -pidiobooks- and search Trader Tales. Also in podiobooks search Shadow Magic

Audio e-reads at its finest!

by Tanya Eshelman, United States, January 2, 2014

Thanks a billion for the great app! I have been missing out!!! I've never quite taken to e-reading. It's so much more difficult to read on screen writing than it is paper. I recently tried audio books for the first time and with each listen I am growing fonder. Dev, thanks for creating this app! A big thank-you to all the volunteer readers also.

Great app

by Mustangs1, United States, November 23, 2013

Love it works great. Would be better if pause worked when phone was in locked mode and blue tooth buttons worked not just volume up and down

Best

by destinet1, New Zealand, November 21, 2013

I just love it and it the best one out right now

Audio books

by Roof02, United Kingdom, November 20, 2013

This is a fabulous app easy to navigate and use with tons of great titles. get it downloaded now and enjoy it for yourself .

Ottimo!!

by Abulafia71, Italy, November 19, 2013

Bella e ben fatta.

You're Creating a Monster!

by Tanya Eshelman, United States, November 13, 2013

Thanks a billion for the great app! I have been missing out!!! This is great but I have a feeling the Add is going to get kicked into overdrive. Now I can listen to a story, sing, dance, cook, and paint all at the same time! Thanks I am very pleased!

Great app! The best audio books app in the App Store

by Lisicata, United States, November 4, 2013

I have tryed a few simular apps and this app is the best so far!! Very reliable!! I highly recommend it to all who like to read!! Only a suggestion I have: the search function is not fully accessible with Voice over!

Super

by Eiskalt555, Germany, November 1, 2013

Sehr gute App für deutsche und vor allem englische Klassiker aus dem LibriVox Katalog.

Pretty great app

by Mayarobinson, United States, October 23, 2013

It skips a little when the Internet connection goes funny but other than that, it's fantastic!

Convenient

by AJMB2u, United States, October 18, 2013

Works well for me on the IPad. It is easy and straight forward to download books and to listen to them. I can close it app and it remembers my place.

Wonderful

by Kingbrandonlee, United States, October 15, 2013

A perfect feast to the sences a magnificent recompilationf books or suprv App .

Great app!

by M1d2i3v4, United States, October 6, 2013

I enjoy using this app every day. Wide selection and mostly good readers. A must-have for everyone who likes a "good read".

I use it daily!

by Renovation in progress, United States, October 2, 2013

Highly recommended.

Favorite app, to date:

by James Mullen, United States, September 25, 2013

Love it, can't get enough of this great app. Favorite reader so far Elizabeth Klett. Every time I get in the car I'm overjoyed to enjoy the clear sound and the great stories that I haven't had the time to sit down to read for myself. I hate for the drive to end.

Ottima

by Jack959202, Italy, September 18, 2013

Ottima app e ottimi titoli. Aggiungetene altri!!

Time goes by

by BoogieBaz, United Kingdom, September 18, 2013

Great app has let me "waste" hours listening to some great tales. Friendly, simple interface showing cover art. Thank you for opening my eyes to audio books! :)

Great app

by Aadi3913, Philippines, September 17, 2013

My daughter especially likes Grimm fairy tales by mr. Graham.

Hugo

by Si moi, France, September 13, 2013

��

16 Stories by Anton Chekhov, ep. 5

by APMyL, Mexico, September 12, 2013

Realmente estoy disfrutando al escuchar estas historias actuadas, que hacen sentir a uno tan cercano al suceso narrado.

I love it.

by CaptiliasKatsanis, United States, September 11, 2013

I love it!

Love this app!

by Leashie leash, United States, September 6, 2013

I love this app! So relaxing to listen to while doing anything! Love that they have tons of titles to choose from!

Changed my commute!

by CP/M, United States, September 1, 2013

I have been using this app for six months now and it has changed my work commute to something to look forward to! It's easy to download and manage titles (Librivox is my favorite catalog) and the "30 second reverse" feature is great when I want to hear a passage or two over again. I'm hitting to the classics I always wanted to read but never had the time. Great app! Note: Be sure to turn "Shake to Shuffle" off in your phone's Music settings, otherwise audio will be jittery when you're walking.

Audio app

by Paul Weisz Carrington, United States, August 31, 2013

The app is very good, easy to use and offers ample repertoire of classical books, rate as excellent!

Changed my commute!

by CP/M, United States, August 31, 2013

I have been using this app for six months now and it has changed my work commute to something to look forward to! It's easy to download and manage titles (Librivox is my favorite catalog) and the "30 second reverse" feature is great when I want to hear a passage or two over again. I'm hitting to the classics I always wanted to read but never had the time. Great app!

Love this app

by Traveler282, United States, August 31, 2013

I'm a over the road truck driver. This app had given me hour after Hour of entertainment . I'v always Loved to read but my job and a limited Amount of time at home have all but Made it impossible for me to read a Book. This app brings books back into My life . I would like to thank librivox And all the volunteers as well as the Designers of this app for there time And for the gift of being able to Enjoy books again. Thank you all Greg moon Hohenwald Tennessee.

Just Fine. Does what it says.

by Denver Broker, United States, August 30, 2013

Great for road trips. Once we find a favorite narrator we can go get all their books and enjoy them in different stories. Highly recommended.

Thanks!

by Pringlek, United States, August 30, 2013

I use it constantly. Perfect for my needs.

Wouldn't trade it for the world

by The lone traveler, United States, August 27, 2013

I travel very often and for long periods. Radio and CDs/MP3s get old quick. I don't have much time to read, but I spend a lot of time in my vehicle. I've experienced adventures that I never could have imagined thanks to the emotional narrators that volunteer their time reading public domain novels for the pleasure of others. I feel that my life would have been otherwise lacking had I not been exposed to several of the classic novels that I would normally have never taken the time to read. Great app, great experiences. Highly recommended.

A Johnson

by Mizdamener, United States, August 26, 2013

This app is priceless ! How wonderful it is to have someone read to you while you do something else.

Great App

by Ejh77, United States, August 26, 2013

Really enjoy the authors reading their creations. I would have given five stars except every once in awhile it glitches & I need to redownload.

Fantastic App

by GirlFridayMia, United States, August 23, 2013

This App is one of the best I have come across. There is great availability to classic books that just come to life in your ears! It's a great read or is it a great listen?! Fantastic through and through.

Pas dispendieux pour autant de plaisir!

by kartable, Canada, August 17, 2013

Très bon achat

Sharky1

by sharkyrunner, Canada, August 16, 2013

Enjoyed many a book so far. Hope to enjoy many more in the future. Excellent way to drift off to sleep or run a few miles. Thanks.

Batman man man

by Lfoojhhdhhehj, United States, August 16, 2013

This app is da bomb. Helps me pass time at work.

tigheger

by taiaha9087650, United States, August 16, 2013

I'm enjoying some of the classics that I never read previously. Great app!

peut mieux faire

by Courcellois, France, August 14, 2013

Menus en anglais, difficile de trouver les filtres pour sélectionner la langue. A partir du moment où on atrouvé, grand choix de titres. Librivox —-populaire—historiquement populaire et quand on a les 3 petits traits horizontaux à coté de la loupe, on peut appliquer les filtres et notamment celui de la langue.

INNOVATIVO

by Oscarombra, Italy, August 14, 2013

Davvero un' idea interessante, ora è possibile fare lunghi viaggi in macchina ascoltando i libri che altrimenti non avresti il tempo di leggere…

Ottimal

by Giowarm, Italy, August 13, 2013

Ottima applicazione

Fascinating!

by Robinhood001, United States, August 13, 2013

Amazing application ! Highly recommended for those who believe that " knowledge is power "

Great quality audiobooks

by Review1984, United Kingdom, August 12, 2013

A bit apprehensive, but found this app to be superb. You can find classic literature read by many passionate and talented readers.

GR8 Expectations

by Dominoreos, United States, August 12, 2013

I am approximately one third of the way through this book. The reader is an American, which put me off at first. However, it's really quite good. I highly recommend this app. almost done, the reader is quite skilled. The app works beautifully.

Good

by Mario Anaya, United States, August 12, 2013

It's great I like it

Great app

by DarthJester13, United States, August 12, 2013

Great app its good for going on long walk

Great app

by woodruffkl, United States, August 12, 2013

I'm so glad I found this it's much better than downloading books from Librivox to my computer and then adding them through iTunes to the music app as an audiobook one at a time

Gullkiste

by Hardnogen, Norway, August 11, 2013

Om en liker å høre på engelske lydbøker er dette appen for deg. Podiobooks er gratis, ikke de mest kjente bøkene men mye kjempe kvalitet!

Good

by Oly7, Australia, August 7, 2013

This is a good app

Best One I've Used

by Doskremer, United States, July 30, 2013

You can find other books depending on which app you get, but from a usability stand point it's definitely one of the best apps. Has a timer (though maybe tricky to find at first) for if you want an audiobook to turn off automagically, has more books than most apps, and has bookmarks. The search function is super easy too and let's you search by reader and for books with just one reader, which I LOVE! Also has a lot of PG Wodehouse books, which is also a plus for me. Nice job!

Audio app

by Paul Weisz Carrington, United States, July 13, 2013

The app is very good, easy to use and offers ample repertoire of classical books, rate as excellent!

Absolutely a fabulous app

by Hates golf, United States, July 8, 2013

I don't write reviews. But this app gives you far more than they promise. The variety of audiobooks and the podcast audiobooks are outstanding Never a boring moment. Thank you

GR8 Expectations

by Dominoreos, United States, July 5, 2013

I am approximately one third of the way through this book. The reader is an American, which put me off at first. However, it's really quite good. I highly recommend this app.

Get it

by El Chucoman, United States, June 28, 2013

Right now. Click the button. Get this app. Now. Go.

Audiobook app

by Orange4ever, United States, June 21, 2013

Excellent app by far. Highly recommended! By far best selection of titles and quality. Love the interface. Well worth the money.

Excellent

by DanO'TM, United States, June 20, 2013

This app is well thought out with easy controls, love the connection to audio book sources, and the sleep timer. Great!

Us

by Joyjab, United Kingdom, June 13, 2013

Very good. Stories interesting and well read. Most enjoyable.

Awesome

by Investstocker, United States, June 9, 2013

Awesome app and service. I appreciate the volunteers.

Klasse!!!!!!

by HEXE1959, Germany, June 8, 2013

Versteh nicht das man die app so schlecht beurteilt muss stöbern und man findet einige und das für umsonst was will man mehr !!! Ich finde ist echt klasse kann sie nur empfehlen:)

Good

by Mario Anaya, United States, June 1, 2013

Muy buena app

Sr.

by Manuel de Jesus Leal, United States, May 24, 2013

Buenicimo estoy felis y me permite hacer las cosas que quiro y me gusta hacer. Mientras disfruto un buen libro. Gracias

Excellent

by Wazore, France, May 16, 2013

J'adore la fonction "sommeil" qui arrête automatiquement la lecture du livre au bout d'un temps donné. J'attends avec impatience l'arrivée de nouveaux livres en français. Super application.

Great app!

by Yamy2012, United States, May 9, 2013

It's awesome!

Beyond amazing

by Ms. Lettie, United States, May 5, 2013

Each story makes me yearn for more

Ivydalebluecloud

by SCA., Australia, May 4, 2013

I just love this app. I use it all the time. It is good company to listen to books when you are on a long drive by yourself and when I find it difficult to fall asleep, I just plug my earphones in and listen to someone read me to sleep.

Ottima!

by Ikkaboo, Italy, May 3, 2013

Una app davvero carina. Funziona bene.

Love audio books

by MVdD191018, United States, May 3, 2013

Great app. Would like a timer that I can turn on so the story will turn off automatically.

Absolut empfehlenswert!!

by Cherrysue, Germany, May 3, 2013

Perfekt um Sprachkenntnisse aufzufrischen. Habe tolle Bücher entdeckt, an die ich sonst nie geraten wäre. Absolut empfehlenswert für Bücherwürmer!!!

Muy bien

by compraestilo, Spain, April 28, 2013

He oído varios libros en el coche a través de los altavoces. Es una buena manera de aprovechar el tiempo cuando se conduce con frecuencia. La app. vuelve al punto en que se dejó la audición. Soy profesor de escultura y eventualmente de inglés. Califico 4 estr. por imposibilidad de moverse entre capítulos en la penúltima versión. Si le interesa "La Ley de la Atracción" le recomiendo "The Science of Getting Rich".

Huckle Finn, Grimm Tales

by Dorzamac, Australia, April 26, 2013

Very good nine out of ten keep up the good work thank you��

Love it!

by Mommy Loves Daddy, United States, April 26, 2013

I enjoy being able to listen to books that I don't have time to read.

Great for the car!

by LostMyPaiger, United States, April 25, 2013

Great to see an app with so many features! With a 20 minute commute to work having this app makes it go by super fast and love all the options to choose from

Very good

by Kl4rysa, United Kingdom, April 23, 2013

Very good app easy to use recommend

Все отлично!

by Chim2004, Russia, April 23, 2013

Все-все!

Love the Subscriptions!

by LAGal86, United States, April 15, 2013

Loved this app before and now that it has subscriptions it is even better! I'll never run out of audiobooks!

Thanks

by "iPad Oner", United States, April 15, 2013

Thanks for not collaborating with Apple in their zest to make the iPad1 obsolete by encouraging Apps developers to require IOS6 which they refuse to make available to the millions who spent hard earned cash on this device. Apple falsely assumes that us iPad1 users will dig into our purses and buy a shiny new one: NOT!!!

Audiobooks HQ

by New star is Born, Belgium, April 15, 2013

Fantastisch ! Brengt multi – tasking tot hoger niveau.

Fantastic

by lilTitan, United States, April 11, 2013

I love this app!

Add more books!!

by pugsley25, United States, April 9, 2013

This is one of the best audiobook apps but they need to add to the collection and dump the foreign language books. It's a waste of space. Generally very good collection. Update selection and I'll change from 4 to 5 stars.

Classics Abound

by BoogerTeeth, United States, April 9, 2013

The app works, I've never had a hitch. The selection sufficient and full of classics that maybe like me, know about, maybe saw a movie based upon, or always thought, I wish I would have read in the past. Now you can download and listen to them at your leisure.

Trop bien !!!

by Samir29, France, April 8, 2013

Je fais 2 heures de route par jour et cela pendant 6 jours sur la semaine. Croyez moi que cette application a changé mes trajets !!! Je me languis de prendre la route maintenant lol

An Answer To One of My Life Goals

by BonSueB, United States, April 7, 2013

One of my goals in life is to read classic literature, but often I found the writing styles of the written classics couldn't hold my attention. Using Audiobooks allows me to 'read' great works contained in the public domain while performing mundane tasks & exercising… For FREE! Now I'm gobbling up the classics! Kudos to this app!

Português

by Ditinha, Brazil, April 3, 2013

Disponibilizando mais obras da língua portuguesa

Great!

by LL707, United States, March 31, 2013

Such a blessing! Like a mini-vacay at your fingertips!

Love it

by Anjilipp, United States, March 28, 2013

It's easy to use and browse the libraries. I have listened to many classics that I haven't had the time to read before!

I LIKE IT !!

by Itw234, United States, March 25, 2013

Really is a nice app, works great. Very nice features. Interesting selection of books to listen to.

Tolle App. und viele gute Hörbücher

by AppFrog, Germany, March 25, 2013

Man braucht anfangs ein wenig Geduld um sich in dem großen Angebot an Hörbüchern zurecht zu finden aber dann ist es eine richtig gute App. Einfach zu bedienen und immer ein passendes Buch dabei.

Nice

by MLB,NHL, Canada, March 23, 2013

Best audio app out there!!!

Fantástico.

by Penitente, Spain, March 23, 2013

Me estoy "leyendo" los episodios nacionales mientras voy en el coche o paseando. Genial!!

Great app

by Parisbb, United States, March 19, 2013

Enjoyable and easy to use. Thank you!

A great app with access to a massive library of classics

by Anoninanius, United States, March 19, 2013

My only gripe is that you can't skip tracks when downloading a book, otherwise I have no complaints.

Great app!

by M1d2i3v4, United States, March 18, 2013

I enjoy using this app every day. Wide selection and mostly good readers. A must-have for everyone who likes a "good read".

Excellent

by Eltouha, Australia, March 15, 2013

High quality software and readings. I recommend it to everyone.

Parfait !

by Lil0-06, France, March 12, 2013

Les classiques de la langue française à découvrir, dans le train, dans les embouteillages, au bureau, dans le bain j'adore ! Pour l'instant je n'ai pas rencontré de voix désagréables.

Great app. Tried many.

by JeffJuliaRH, United States, March 6, 2013

Well designed. Great books. Good voices.

Good selection

by Bil65, United States, March 5, 2013

Good selection & easy to use.

Very cool

by bingojay, United States, February 26, 2013

Release me from "reading" I can read with my eyes closed!

Bien mais à améliorer

by Ben sur Panam, France, February 26, 2013

Malgré quelques petits bugs sur mon iPhone 4 dans le son lorsque l'iphone est par ailleurs sollicité, l'application est bien faite et permet de "lire" des livres tout en faisant la vaisselle ou du repassage… J'espère voir arriver plus de livres, et en français.

Audio books

by Suzanne Fisher, Australia, February 24, 2013

I love audio books have been buying them for years for long car journeys of which I do lots. Free books are such a bonus and the range is great. I now also put in the earplugs and let them read me a bedtime story whenever I am really tired

Great app

by woodruffkl, United States, February 23, 2013

I'm so glad I found this it's much better than downloading books from Librivox to my computer and then adding them through iTunes to the music app as an audiobook one at a time

Great selection of public domain books!

by Talk4aLiving, United States, February 23, 2013

Everything about this works just as advertised. The selection of books to choose from is extensive. The voices of the different readers are less professional than some other audio books, but certainly adequate. All titles are in the public domain so new authors or books are not available. I listen almost daily.

Spitze!

by biochill, Germany, February 22, 2013

Ist super zum im Auto hören! Aber was maulen denn hier die deutschen User, es gibt doch eine Menge deutscher und anderssprachiger Hörbücher in dieser App zu finden!

A stellar audiobook app

by Cmar016, United States, February 21, 2013

This app downloads and plays librivox audiobooks, which vary in quality. But the app itself is great.

Buona, essenziale

by Filofil, Italy, February 20, 2013

Qualche voce un po' particolare e manca il testo, che poi sarebbe inutile perché dovrebbe servire per ipovedenti o per ascoltare mentre si fa altro.

Awesome app for audio books

by Mee22two, United States, February 18, 2013

Great selection of books. HQ audio player. Easy bookmarking feature.

More Than Great

by Tensaidesu, United States, February 14, 2013

I was never an avid reader. I never will be, but with this app I seem like I am. I love it.

Re-bug

by leoliki, France, February 13, 2013

Des bouts de phrases sont souvent répétées deux fois. Mais c'est mieux qu'avant la MAJ. Allez, encore un petit effort et ce sera parfait ��

einfach zu bedienen kein schnickschnack

by nnnnndieserkurznameis, Germany, February 13, 2013

super sache… große bibliothek mit vielen guten büchern die man sonst vielleicht nie gelesen hätte

a bargain

by Support?, United States, February 12, 2013

Well done and intuitive app that provides dirt cheap access to a treasure of free classics. I've thoroughly enjoyed Les Miserables in what would have otherwise been dead time (driving, in a line, etc.).

Love it

by Shelizabeth, United States, February 12, 2013

Love listening to a book as I work! Thank you for free audio!

Audiobooks HQ review

by Bubble223, United States, February 11, 2013

This is a great app! I love that you can set a timer

Très bien

by Daf_83, France, February 11, 2013

Vraiment très agréable de redécouvrir tous les classiques lus en français . Merci a vous

Great stuff

by UmbiesFan, United States, February 9, 2013

Some narrators are better than others, in my opinion, so it might be worth it to download multiple versions of the same title and pick who you like most. Great way for me to become familiar with the classics, as I can listen while doing housework, driving, etc.. Multi-tasking!

Ian Stroak

by Ian.stroak, United Kingdom, February 8, 2013

Having read the book in paperback it was a real joy to listen to it in audio. Audio books is a great app.

Fantastic app

by Mga69, United States, February 5, 2013

Works perfectly. Thousands of books. Plus a shutoff timer. Brilliant.

Best you can get

by kaktusoidas, United States, February 4, 2013

Nice app. There are some bugs, but it's getting better!

Reichlich deutsche Bücher

by Mar-o, Germany, February 3, 2013

Wer noch mehr deutsche Hörbücher möchte, nehme einfach ein Mikrofon, lese ein Buch und lade das Ergebnis hoch. Nicht immer meckern, selbst machen!

Mi piace

by 13 marzo venerdì, Italy, February 3, 2013

Mi piace e l'ascolto volentieri, mi piacerebbe poter trovare anche il libro così potrei ascoltarlo nella lingua scelta e leggere quello che non capisco nella lingua scelta per imparare meglio Grazie

Stories by Anton Chekov

by Wak209, United States, February 2, 2013

Fabulous – a seamless interface for enjoying literature during down times without putzing with tapes or disks.

Supervisor

by Awilliko, United States, February 1, 2013

I like this it save's me lots of time. Am always on the move so this works great for me. And there's lot of books,the best thing is they fellow me were ever I go. It's a free app so what do you have to loose.

Very nice app, thank you!

by 扫兴, Canada, January 31, 2013

Very nice app, thank you!

Super

by Zapateros de la muerta, France, January 31, 2013

Trés bonne application. Et en filtrant par langue il y a des livres en français Petit reproche parfois les voix des lecteurs sont désagréable. Pour s'endormir trés efficace ��

Great ap

by Jennila the Hun, Australia, January 30, 2013

I have thoroughly enjoyed being read to, a pleasure I haven't known since being a child. I can 'read' a book while cooking and cleaning. I can even 'read' myself to sleep without annoying my hubby with the light. Great range of books too.

Entertainment for a lifetime!!

by Bruce in Fallbrook, United States, January 30, 2013

I use this app for hours at a time while prepping and cooking. Works flawlessly, easy to use, just wonderful all around. A must have on your journey to erudition!!

Sherlock Holmes and others

by Listener-in-car, Canada, January 28, 2013

What a great system. Clearly read long books and a robust system makes this a great companion.

Love this app

by Doodleduck, United States, January 28, 2013

So many stories to listen to. Very enjoyable

Nice app

by Gabriel Leon, United States, January 27, 2013

I love this app cus I can read when I work 2. Task at the same time the quality is good

Great readers

by skootfairy, Canada, January 24, 2013

The voice actors are quite good and make for an excellent free app

Bella App, ma..

by Talpa64, Italy, January 24, 2013

Come da titolo una buona e bella applicazione, ma ci dovrebbero essere più libri italiani.. E come ha detto un'altra persona bisognerebbe che aggiungeste la possibilità di mettere un qualsiasi segnalibro, altrimenti poi tocca ritrovare il punto esatto di un libro un po' problematico è

Fabulous!

by Learningirl, United States, January 24, 2013

Really great!

Great

by ValNewMex, United States, January 24, 2013

I love listening and being entertained while washing dishes. Looking forward to taking it on trips

Love timer feature

by CanelaDawn, United States, January 24, 2013

I let this app read me to sleep every night :) I love the timer feature so the book doesn't play to the end once I fall asleep.

Richard Bach audio books

by Cruzal01, United States, January 24, 2013

I would like to be able to listen to any of Mr. Bach's books in audio format. Please make it happen!

Very handy app

by James Hermans, Australia, January 22, 2013

Great for listening to the classics in the background. Can even vary reading speed!

Great!

by Lonray45, United States, January 22, 2013

Wonderful app!

Uncle Tom's Cabin

by Jbienst, United States, January 21, 2013

GREAT audiobook. I often found myself sitting in the driveway just to listen to the end of the chapter.

Well worth the download

by Dennis7X, United States, January 21, 2013

I am very happy with this app. I also have audible.

Bene

by Michelone1082, Italy, January 20, 2013

Aggiungerei la possibilità di accedere direttamente dall'audiobook al libro per poter controllare più facilmente lo scritto durante l'ascolto

Love it!

by JDub31, United States, January 20, 2013

I don't know why I didn't download an app like this earlier. It just so happened that it was free, so i tried it out. I definitely would pay a couple of dollars for this app now knowing how good it is!

The best ther is

by 84846, Israel, January 19, 2013

Good reading

Good, needs improvements to be excellent

by qTranaway, United States, January 19, 2013

Lots of books and keeps counting. My wish list: user managed list of favorites for future downloading and listening, ability to sync between devices, back and forward icons between main menu and the download screen, quick access menu, better arrangement of icons (such as changing quality of audio within the download screen, and optimization for iPad retina.

the Alaskan

by skylark90, Canada, January 18, 2013

well read. interesting story

Quality App

by Agent Zane, Canada, January 18, 2013

I love this app. Great content. Really like the Zane Grey books.

Review

by Grandlf4, United Kingdom, January 18, 2013

I'm impressed and that's not easy

Excellent traveling companion

by Texas Alpaca Man, United States, January 18, 2013

Thousands of free books from a free app! Made even better when I found the speed control beneath the desktop. I travel 1.5 hours every day by auto. No more talk radio! Thx very much!

Problems in understanding

by James Gaskin, United States, January 18, 2013

This is an excellent site for all ages. The only difficulty I have is, some of the audio speakers have regional accents that either do not go along with the theme of the book, or they are difficult to understand. This also leads to mispronunciation of the words they are reading.

Utile mais perfectible

by Alain-55, France, January 17, 2013

Hormis l'accès facilité à certaines bibliothèques multilingues connues dans le domaine du libre de droits, l'application n'apporte que le téléchargement continu et 'invisible' des chapitres qui sont lus en continu. Il est vrai que les outils Apple sont de plus en plus confus et d'utilisation peu intuitive au fil des mises à jour OS. La vitesse de lecture ne peut être ralentie. Les lecteurs humains sont hyper-speed's pour lire du texte qu'ils ne comprennent pas la plupart du temps, du moins en totalité (comme moi!). Fonction pour moi assez utile et manquante.

Good anf FREE

by tbnfl, United States, January 15, 2013

Yeah they don't have the best readers but the book, & there's allot of them are free. What more could you ask for. The Thing in the Lake was a good scary at times, story!

Excellente (livres en français aussi)

by Topofix, France, January 15, 2013

Cette application fonctionne très bien, elle contient un vaste choix de livres en plusieurs langues, dont le FRANÇAIS. Pour avoir des livres en français, il suffit lancer la recherche : ouvrez l'application, puis cliquez sur "obtenir des livres audio", puis clic sur "LivresVox". Dans cette page, pour avoir des livres en français vous pouvez faire une recherche par titre en cliquant sur la loupe à haut à droite de l'écran, ou par langue en cliquant sur l'onglet "Langue" dans la même page, téléchargez le livre, puis lancez la lecture. En appuyant sur l'image du livre, pendant la lecture, vus pouvez avoir accès aux réglages de lecture. (Pas correct de mettre une mauvaise note si on ne sait même pas se servir de l'application)

Great quality audiobooks

by Review1984, United Kingdom, January 15, 2013

A bit apprehensive, but found this app to be great. The audio books are high quality, and best part free.

Super little app!

by CharlieDing, United Kingdom, January 15, 2013

Very much keeps me entertained on my morning commute! Currently listening to the Scarlet Pimpernel.

Awesome App!

by imindwalker, United States, January 15, 2013

I've used other Inkstone apps and this one is no disappointment! A great investment. And their response to user issues is outstanding.

Well worth the price for so much.

by ROEdkill, United States, January 15, 2013

Easy access to classics that everyone should read

bene così

by Lellalellina, Italy, January 14, 2013

dovreste aumentare la varietà degli audiolibri grazie

Geweldige app

by Nvddv, Netherlands, January 14, 2013

Een fantastische app. Geen gedoe meer met cd's, diskman's onder je kussen of lege batterijen. Ook niet het beperkte aantal audio boeken bij de bieb, maar honderden zo voor het uit zoeken!! Ook is er slim gedacht aan het in slaapvallen met een timer. Mijn dank is groot! Ook voor alle vrijwilligers die alle boeken hebben ingesproken. Super !

EXCELENTE

by JAIRO R, Colombia, January 13, 2013

Se trata de una muy buena aplicación Fácil de utilizar y visualmente muy atractiva.

sehr gut

by Tob 2020, Switzerland, January 13, 2013

Danke!

��

by Giannettore, Italy, January 12, 2013

Ottima facile e semplice ��

Fascinating!

by Robinhood001, United States, January 12, 2013

Amazing application ! Highly recommended for those who believe that " knowledge is power "

Great app!

by Emily Boland, United States, January 12, 2013

Helps me get through those loooong, boring literature books I have to read for school.

App

by foldoro, Italy, January 11, 2013

Ottima, complimenti!

Great!

by Who_is_Daniel, United States, January 11, 2013

An amazingly good resource

Very good!

by SloXCRunner21, United States, January 11, 2013

I've been listening to dracula- so far this app works better than the app my library uses for audiobooks. Great for classics I've downloaded a whole bunch and can't wait to listen!

Very nice

by Roy, Montgomery, United States, January 10, 2013

Easy controls, a very nice app to listen to the classics.

Peter

by Magnum2701a, Italy, January 8, 2013

Perfetta!

돈 값합니다.

by sherlock_sj, South Korea, January 8, 2013

대박임

영어공부도 되네요

by Andvarinaut, South Korea, January 7, 2013

반복해서 들을수도 있고 딱딱하지 않고 소설이라 그런지 더 재미있게 들을수 있어 좋아요

All the Greats

by Drewbie Howser, United States, January 7, 2013

A great program! It doesn't have your new best sellers but it's a fantastic way to catch up on all the classics!

라디오처럼

by Monfin, South Korea, January 6, 2013

라디오처럼 다른일을 들을수있어좋다.

Crear expectations

by Elva 2443, Spain, January 6, 2013

Very good reader and not any noise, thank you

High quality

by wikitatiki, Switzerland, January 6, 2013

High quality audiobooks for free on your iPhone and iPad – a must have! Many classical works…

Damsel in Distress

by jrrc44, United States, January 6, 2013

Yaz pistachio has a wonderful speaking voice. She is a pleasure to listen to. She is extremely adaptable in portraying characters of different sex and personality.

Wizard of oz

by Pinole joe, United States, January 6, 2013

Awesome, will be enjoying many more books to come.

Très bien!!!

by Pedro Malette, Canada, January 5, 2013

J'aime bien ces livre audio!

Bien!

by Cc806589, France, January 5, 2013

Très complet

Bravo

by L'as Brisas, France, January 5, 2013

Une très belle application!vaut 5 étoiles

Love it

by Chase McLeod, United States, January 5, 2013

I have always had a hard time reading. But with this I can listen to books I have always wanted to read, while either driving, cleaning, or doing some other task that does not require my absolute attention. This is a must have app for those who either don't have time to read or have a hard time, and still want to read the classics.

Best audiobook app on the market for price

by Amelia-Rose Francis, Australia, January 4, 2013

Public source books give free options great not having to pay for books and books added constantly.

Hunger games

by Samawesome11, Australia, January 3, 2013

Please please please include the hunger games books in your app then I will love this app so please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Nice

by Hons1347436, Austria, January 3, 2013

The guy who reads the Goethe books in german has a really fun voice.

Bom

by Ruizukun, Brazil, January 3, 2013

Bom

Ótimo

by Alexandre F.P, Brazil, January 3, 2013

Vale a pena baixar.

Excelente

by Carlpr, Colombia, January 3, 2013

Muy bueno y recomendable

Auch Deutsch dabei

by Timotheos Max, Germany, January 3, 2013

Gesucht, Gefunden. Nice

Books

by Máirtin, Ireland, January 3, 2013

Very good

Molto bella

by Svariu, Italy, January 3, 2013

Gratuita!

:)

by Supekyo, Mexico, January 3, 2013

Hay libros de todo tipo en Librivox! Cumplen lo que dicen. SI hay audio libros en español, solo busquen en "audio libros por idioma" y hasta abajo está el idioma español.

Nice!

by Lucia Alcántara Morfin, Mexico, January 3, 2013

Para los que le ponen una estrella solo porque no hay libros en español, pues ya aprendan ingles!! ;D

Se ve bien

by iDager, Mexico, January 3, 2013

No Sean pateticos a los 2 segundos de manejarla ya habia encontrado los libros en español

Indrukwekkend

by Luthien Merilin, Netherlands, January 3, 2013

Ik vind het een erg goede audiobook-reader. De collectie is indrukwekkend (vind ik) en makkelijk te doorzoeken op trefwoord, auteur, genre etcetera. Jammer genoeg is niet elke (vrijwillige) voorlezer van het kaliber Martin Shaw, maar dat kun je ook niet verwachten. Natuurlijk zitten er enkel boeken in die in het publieke domein zitten (vrij van auteursrecht), maar dat had ik ook niet anders verwacht van een gratis app. Misschien zou er iets verzonnen kunnen worden met in-app aankopen voor niet-public domein werken, eventueel via de iTunes store? Alles bij elkaar vind ik het een erg goeie app, ik zal hiermee zeker een aantal boeken gaan luisteren waar ik nog nooit aan was toegekomen.

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

by Abhawy, Saudi Arabia, January 3, 2013

برنامج رائع واشكركم على هذا التميز

Genial. Diseño impecable. Y gratis.

by Joaquín Asencio, Spain, January 3, 2013

No sólo hay muchos libros en español, sino que también los hay en muchos idiomas. Genial para practicar la comprensión oral y mejorar los idiomas que estamos estudiando para irnos irremediablemente de este país maldito.

No están todos en inglés

by Sparky9292, Spain, January 3, 2013

La mayoría está en inglés pero hay muchos y todos son gratuitos. No se merece 1 estrella como han puesto los de abajo.

Pretty neat app

by Kelvin Chiong, United States, January 3, 2013

Love the wide variety of free audiobooks, especially the books that I've read growing up as a kid. It would be great if there's a "preview" feature so that I could listen to the voice of the reader to see if I like the voice (instead of having to download it first).

Top notch!

by national pastime, Canada, January 2, 2013

I am enjoying this app immensely.

Excelente

by Suzzy24, Colombia, January 2, 2013

La recomiendo mucho. Excelente!! la mejor que he probado. No tiene excerpts sino el audio del libro completo! Lo mejor que he probado

Excellente idée… Problèmes sous IOS 5.11

by JB54800, France, January 2, 2013

Cette app fonctionne bien sur mon iPhone 4s IOS 6, mais refuse de s'ouvrir sur mon iPad 3 sous IOS 5.11. Manque aussi la possibilité d'équaliser les enregistrements, certains étant trop aigus. Sinon, j'adore.

Génial!

by emir besic, France, January 2, 2013

Merci pour tous ces livres gratuits j'adore cette appli! Des livres audio en français il y'en a des tonnes il suffit de les rechercher par langues et non par popularité!

Renaissance

by MC-DRY, France, January 2, 2013

30 ans génération la lecture pas le temps génération multimédia , cette application permet de goûter la littérature de manière ludique , relaxante et différente. Super , rien a dire bravo

Très bien

by Totallysmurf@smurf, France, January 2, 2013

Pour voir les livres en français choisissez par ex obtenir des livres audios=>Librivox=>Populaire=>Historiquement populaire et la a coté du bouton récherche avec une loupe en haut a droite il y a un bouton avec des traits.Cliquez dessus et vous pouvez choisir les catégories par temps,en dessous par langue(c'est là qu'il faut sélectionner le français) et en dessous par nombre de narrateurs.Bonne chance!

Très bonne appli

by Xlay91, France, January 2, 2013

Oui pour les livres en fr c est trouvable il faut juste chercher un peu mais ce n est pas insurmontable

Wer lesen kann ist klar im Vorteil!!!!!

by Anne Kathrin Winter, Germany, January 2, 2013

Man kann am Anfang in verschiedenen "Abteilungen" wählen, unter anderem Hörbücher auf Deutsch!!! Klasse!! Kostenlose Hörbücher!!! Danke dafür!!! Einige Leser hören sich sehr lustig an, aber wenn ich für die Bücher nicht bezahlen muss, nehme ich das total gerne in Kauf!!! Absolut empfehlenswert!!

Bella!

by Paperina_2012, Italy, January 2, 2013

Grazie …è bellissima❤ Funziona anche ofline?

Non english books?

by gimmik84, Italy, January 2, 2013

It is good but it's missing a filter for finding audiobooks to download in a specific language as italian, english, french, etc. Poor database of non english books. Please add the possibility to zip and compress the books we are not reading at the moment. Otherwise wonderful app with great potential

Ottima

by Dio terremotato, Italy, January 2, 2013

Buona lettura

ben fatta

by Alessandro drone, Italy, January 2, 2013

ben fatta e c'è una libreri italiana!!!!

Muy buena

by Vmontesr, Spain, January 2, 2013

Es buenísima un montón de libros y en ESPAÑOL , otra cosa es que no sepáis filtrar por idiomas antes de protestar aprended………

Gayet basarili

by Lost shoot, Turkey, January 2, 2013

Okuyanlarin guzel okumus Turkce Kitaplar gelirse sahane

Amazing!

by Steven2308, United States, January 2, 2013

I can't believe I have access to so many books for free! Even if I had to pay I'd do it.. Great way to practice my English and French :D

Get it before it's not free anymore!

by Too cheap to pay for apps, United States, January 2, 2013

Best app I've ever got for free! I shall review this in contrast to the free Audiobooks app by Spreadsong. First of all, I finally have full access to the LibriVox collection, and a Globe Radio Repertory (not sure what this is yet). The full Spreadsong app is also $1.99. While the graphic of this app is not as pretty, it downloads all the chapters once you ask for the book and you do not need to stay in the app for downloading to happen. This is huge because I used to have to pretend to play something in order for download to happen. The player has both back 30s and forward 30s, which I think is an awesome idea. Most fun of all, you can access books of other languages too! Not just the English books that most audiobook apps offers! Best free app hands down and I'll say totally worth paying for if you have to.

Great!

by awooley_89, United States, January 2, 2013

Awesome design and great set of books!

Smiley reads

by Smileyiko, United States, January 2, 2013

Best app

Sehr gut

by Elometix, Germany, January 1, 2013

Es ist eine echt gute app

Must have

by Shonit1990, India, January 1, 2013

Superb! :)

За замедленный режим !!

by Artego2012, Russia, January 1, 2013

Хорошо приложение тем,что можно замедлить темп речи и слушать ее разбирая каждое слово. Учу английский и считаю что это очень хорошее дополнение к изучению,качать тем кто в теме 100 процентов. P.S. Включать слоу мод нажатием на обложку книги, да и не забудете в настройках приложения включить моб. интернет кто с симки качать будет.

Unbelievable value!

by Songology, United States, December 24, 2012

I can't believe you can buy so many hours of entertainment for only $2. I wish they had better language lesson options, but otherwise good value for money.

Love the interface! Great 1.0 release.

by Ross Lockwood, Canada, December 19, 2012

Inkstone Mobile has stepped up their game with their new app, Audiobooks HQ. An early December release, coupled with free audiobooks from Globe Radio Repertory and LibriVox means that I can find classics like Charles Dicken's 'A Christmas Carol' with enough time to listen to them before the season passes. The interface is stark and beautiful on the iPhone 5, and a pleasure to use. Well worth the price.

Great for the car!

by LostMyPaiger, United States, December 3, 2012

I do a lot of driving and this will be a great app to help pass the time, great to know I have so many to choose from!

Great!

by pastafarm42, United States, December 3, 2012

Really glad I got this. No recurring fees, easy to use and it has a lot of great books that I was supposed to read in school but never did….. hello, audiobooks for my commute!

So many books to choose from!

by Ocean Chk, United States, December 3, 2012

This app has a great selection of audiobooks and its only $2! I love listening to it in the car on my way home from work!

Can't beat it

by tinydancer_37, United States, December 2, 2012

Great, free, high quality audiobooks included in a relativily cheap app.


 

Get Audiobooks HQ     Get Livres Audio    Get Audio Bibles